Wednesday, 30 September 2009

Monday, 28 September 2009

Mellow Yellow Monday: incomplete sentence

The car has incomplete sentence (see below): "Przewóz art spożyw" = "Transport of comes[tibles]".


Saturday, 26 September 2009

Karol Miarka plaque

Karol Miarka was a polish activist on Upper Silesia in 19th Century (when Upper Silesia was a part of Germany).

Friday, 25 September 2009

SkyWatch Friday

(For more photos of the sky look at SkyWatch Friday.)

Thursday, 24 September 2009


A cat... (from my neighborhood).

Wednesday, 23 September 2009

Watery Wednesday: fountain

The fountain in the Park of Roses (one more time).

darmowy hosting obrazków

Tuesday, 22 September 2009

Private report...

I was surprised by this poster... Why it is in English? My friend said: "English is a new Latin, international language, every one young person learn English, tourists speak English..." But there are not only young persons... And the poster is not whole in English -- date and place of the concert are in Polish, so it is not for tourists...

I have some problems with new photos on ChorzówDailyPhoto... I hadn't any time to take new photos, because of two concerts in Wrocław -- two Handels oratorios: "Israel in Egypt" (The Monteverdi Choir and English Baroque Soloists conducted by John Eliot Gardiner) and "Theodora" (Gabrieli Consort & Players conducted by Paul McCreesh). Photos from Wrocław below:
And a view from The Witches Bridge (or The Penintets Bridge -- the bridge between two medieval towers of Mary Magdalen Church) into St John Cathedral:
Below: Mary Magdalene Church in the night:
And when I returned from Wrocław, I fall sick... And I haven't time for taking photos of Chorzów...

One more photo from Wrocław -- for Fio -- sport fans supports polish volleyball players on market place:

Sunday, 20 September 2009

Saturday, 19 September 2009

Wolności Street

Wolności (Liberty/Freedom) Street.

Friday, 18 September 2009

Thursday, 17 September 2009

Wednesday, 16 September 2009

Watery Wednesday: mallards

Mallards in The Park of the Roses.

darmowy hosting obrazków

Tuesday, 15 September 2009

Still working...

The advertising of renovation company.

Monday, 14 September 2009

Mellow Yellow Monday: Bus named streetcar :)

The bus substituting for a streetcar.


I was in Wrocław, yesterday. Here are photos from the Witches Bridge.

Sunday, 13 September 2009

Stained-glass window

Stained-glass window in St Joseph Church.

Saturday, 12 September 2009


A detail from an elementary school building.

Friday, 11 September 2009

SkyWatch Friday

(For more photos of the sky look at SkyWatch Friday.)

Thursday, 10 September 2009

Tuesday, 8 September 2009

Cherleaders training

On Saturday I was surprised by music 'outside'. I come to a window, and... Well, the cherleaders training before soccer match (Poland 1 Northern Ireland 1) was not enough to help the players on the stadium...

Monday, 7 September 2009

Mellow Yellow Monday: clock

Yellow & Blue: the clock on the tower of St. Joseph Church.


Sunday, 6 September 2009

Saturday, 5 September 2009

Friday, 4 September 2009

SkyWatch Friday: the Moon

(For more photos of the sky look at SkyWatch Friday.)

Thursday, 3 September 2009

It's not a sculpture!

Chairs on the Wolności (Liberty) Street.

Wednesday, 2 September 2009

Blog Widget by LinkWithin